Central America

Which physically speaking should comprise all the land between the low-lying isthmuses of Tehuantepec and Panama, is conventionally restricted to the modern political divisions of Guatemala, British Honduras, Honduras, Salvador, Nicaragua, Costa Rica, Panama, and Canal Zone (United States); Mexico, in spite of its including Yucatan and much country east of the isthmus of Tehuantepec, is considered to be all in North America. With the exception of British Honduras, Central America is predominantly Cathlolic. Each division is treated in a separate article in this document.

New Catholic Dictionary

NCD Index SQPN Contact Author