diocese of Grand Falls, Newfoundland, Canada

Comprises the northeast portion of the island of Newfoundland, and Labrador. Erected on 29 February 1856 as the diocese of Harbour Grace, a suffragan of Saint John's. The name was changed to the diocese of Harbour Grace-Grand Falls on 22 February 1958, and then to the diocese of Grand Falls on 30 October 1964.
New Catholic Dictionary

NCD Index SQPN Contact Author