[map of Liechtenstein] Monarchy of Europe, between Switzerland and Austria. The principality was created, 1719, and has been part of the Holy Roman Empire and the Rhine and German Confederations; it became a sovereign state in 1806, and is now independent. The inhabitants are almost all Catholics; until 1997 they belonged to the Diocese of Chur, Switzerland, but at now in the archdiocese of Vaduz, Liechtenstein. See also:
New Catholic Dictionary

NCD Index SQPN Contact Author