diocese of Lismore, Australia

Comprises part of the Eastern Coast District of New South Wales; established as the Diocese of Grafton, 1887, and the name changed later; area, 11,027 sq. m.; suffragan of Sydney. Jeremiah Doyle (1887-1909) was the first bishop. See also:
New Catholic Dictionary

NCD Index SQPN Contact Author