United Lutheran Church in America

Three general bodies of Lutherans, the General Synod, the General Council, and the United Synod South, which grew out of the colonial churches and merged, 1918, in New York City. Missions are conducted in India, Africa, Japan, South America, and the West Indies.

New Catholic Dictionary

NCD Index SQPN Contact Author