diocese of Nottingham, England

[Cathedral of Saint Barnabas, diocese of Nottingham] Comprises the counties of Derby, Leicester, Lincoln, Nottingham and South Humberside except parts of the High Peak and Chesterfield district of Derby and the district of Bassetlaw in Nottingham. Founded on 29 September 1850. Suffragan of the archdiocese of Westminster. See also,
New Catholic Dictionary

NCD Index SQPN Contact Author