diocese of Peoria, Illinois

Consists of the counties of Bureau, Champaign, Dewitt, Fulton, Hancock, Henderson, Henry, Knox, LaSalle, Livingston, Logan, Marshall, Mason, McDonough, McLean, Mercer, Peoria, Piatt, Putnam, Rock Island, Schuyler, Stark, Tazewell, Vermilion, Warren, and Woodford. Founded on 12 February 1875. Suffragan of the archdiocese of Chicago. See also
New Catholic Dictionary

NCD Index SQPN Contact Author