diocese of Portsmouth, England

[cathedral of Saint Marie, diocese of Portsmouth] Comprises the counties of Hampshire, Berkshire south of the Thames, Oxfordshire south of the Thames, Dorset, the Isle of Wight and the Channel Islands. Founded on 19 May 1882. Suffragan of the archdiocese of Southwark. See also
New Catholic Dictionary

NCD Index SQPN Contact Author